International Court of Justice

The International Court of Justice (abbreviated ICJ; commonly referred to as the World Court)(আন্তর্জাতিক বিচার আদালত) is the principal judicial organ of the United Nations (UN). It settles legal disputes between member states and gives advisory opinions to authorized UN organs and specialized agencies. It comprises a panel of 15 judges elected by the General Assembly and Security Council for nine-year terms. It is seated in the Peace Palace in The Hague, Netherlands.

Add a Comment