Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!

আরব লীগ

The Arab League , formally the League of Arab States, is a regional organization of Arab countries in and around North Africa, the Horn of Africa and Arabia. It was formed in Cairo-Egypt on 22 March 1945 with six members: Kingdom of Egypt, Kingdom of Iraq, Transjordan (renamed Jordan in 1949), Lebanon, Saudi Arabia, and Syria. Yemen joined as a member on 5 May 1945.

১৯৭৯ সালের মিশর ইসরাইল শান্তি চুক্তি পরিপ্রেক্ষিতে ১৯৭৯ সালেই আরবলীগ মিশরের সদস্যপদ স্থগিত করে, এবং তিউনিশিয়ার এর সদর দপ্তর স্থানান্তর করে। এক দশক পরে ১৯৮৯ সালে মিশরকে আবার সদস্যপদ দেওয়া হলে। আরব লীগের সদর দপ্তর কায়রোরে পুনঃস্থাপিত হয়।

উল্লেখ যে মিশর ও ইসরাইলের মাঝে Camp David Accords স্বাক্ষরিত হয় ১৯৭৮ সালে ও শান্তি চুক্তি স্বাক্ষরিত হয় ১৯৭৯ সালে।

Currently, the League has 22 members, but Syria’s participation has been suspended since November 2011, as a consequence of government repression during the Syrian Civil War.

আরব লীগ ফিলিস্তিন কে একটি স্বাধীন রাষ্ট্র হিসাবে বিবেচনা করে। ১৯৯৬ সালে আরব লীগ ফিলিস্তিন কে পূর্ণাঙ্গ সদস্য পদ দেয়।

Iran is not the member of Arab League

The League’s main goal is to “draw closer the relations between member States and co-ordinate collaboration between them, to safeguard their independence and sovereignty, and to consider in a general way the affairs and interests of the Arab countries”.

আরব লীগের ৩৪তম শীর্ষ সম্মেলন হয় জর্ডানের আম্মানে, 23–29 March 2017।

Add a Comment